The Bedtime Tag

bedtime-tag

I’m so excited! I’m still in my first month of blogging and I’m already on my second tag.  Big thanks to That Mummy Blog for the tag.  I have to say I saw “The Bedtime Tag” and assumed it would be about my munchkin’s night time routine so was pleasantly surprised to find it’s actually about me and my bedtime routine.

THE RULES OF THE BEDTIME TAG

Step 1: Thank the person who nominated you, and link back to their blog.
Step 2: Display The Bedtime Tag badge; which you can find at the end of the post.
Step 3: Answer the ten questions included above.
Step 4: Nominate fellow bloggers to take part and answer the same questions.

So here’s a little bit about me and what I get up to when I go to bed…

betsyDescribe your usual bedtime routine  I’m usually in bed by 10pm.  The hubs is usually fasters by then, or working away.  I usually have a little companion in the form of my furbaby who is a Jack Russell / Lakeland Terrier cross called Betsy .  The TV is usually on on Discovery Turbo but I turn it down and watch my “stuff” on my kindle.  Usually something crime related.  I love procedurals.  CSI, Law & Order SVU, Mentalist, Criminal Minds (I am still mourning Derek Morgan leaving), Rizzoli & Isles and Castle but to name a few.  I also watch Vampire Diaries, The Originals, Hawaii Five-O, Blue Bloods, Scandal, Chicago Fire, Chicago Med, Chicago PD…believe me the list goes on and on.

What are your favourite pyjamas?  I love PJs.  I have a pair of pretzel ones from Asos Curve which are amazeballs.  I definitely need to make it a mission to add more Asos PJs to my collection.  I also have a Christmas pudding pair from Simply Be I got for Christmas (that I happen to be wearing as I write this post).  My most comfortable bottoms are a blue and white striped pair of bottoms from Tu at Sainsburys.  I’m not overly bothered about tops but I do like a comfy pair of bottoms.

What is your current bedtime reading?  I’ve just started Crow by A. Zavarelli (available from Amazon UK here).  As previously mentioned I have a love of self published, indie chick lit/romance authors.  You can check out my TBR list on GoodReads.

What would I find on your bedside table?  I don’t have a bedside table as my side of the bed is right up against the wall.  That being said there isn’t one the hub’s side either but we do have our angel daughter’s memory box next to the bed.  Occasionally that may have a remote control or a kindle / mobile charging on it but due to it’s nature I’m likely to become unhinged if I find much else on it.

What scent makes you sleepy?  Not sure about scent, although I do like vanilla, but I don’t think there’s a much better smell than bed linen that had been washed and dried on the line.  I use Surf Tropical washing powder and Comfort Sensations fabric softener, normally Strawberry & Lily Kiss or Honeysuckle & Sandalwood, and it smells amazing.

What are your usual bedtime and wake up times?  My usual bedtime is 10pm but that doesn’t always mean sleep time.  That can depend on what I’m reading / watching.  I’m usually awake by about 6.45am and get out of bed around 7.15am / 7.30am.

What are your top three bedtime products?  I don’t class myself as exceptionally high maintenance and have never been one for skincare routines (naughty me right) but I always take my makeup off with Asda fragrance free baby wipes and pop on a bit of Soap & Glory Speed Plump All Day Super Moisture Marvel.  I use a tiny bit in the morning and evening…when I remember.

What is your most common sleeping position?  
On my right side with my left leg raised up, usually with my foot outside the duvet.  

Do you have anything you like to take to bed with you?  Other than my husband, my phone and my kindle.  Depending on the weather, my hot water bottle.  

What is your worst bedtime habit?  Probably taking my phone with me.  I usually play candy crush, check my social media, read messages in the middle of the night and forgot to answer because I’m half asleep.

btt
Now you know a little bit more about what I get up to when I go to bed let’s find out what Clare at NeonRainbowBlog, Stacey at UnicornFairy.net and Emma at The Plus Size of Life  get up to.

As always thanks for reading.

TTFN

jwtb-signature

This entry was posted in Books, Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Bedtime Tag

  1. Haha loved this Jell, I will be glad to join in 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

